The North Carolina Council of Churches is comprised of 25 distinct judicatories from 17 denominations. Across the state, our members have over 6,200 congregations with about 1.5 million congregants.

Alliance of Baptists

  • NC Alliance of Baptists

African Methodist Episcopal Church

African Methodist Episcopal Zion Church

  • Eastern North Carolina Episcopal District
  • Piedmont Episcopal District

Christian Methodist Episcopal

  • Carolina Conference

Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)

Episcopal Church

Evangelical Lutheran Church in America

General Baptist State Convention

Metropolitan Community Churches

Mennonite Church USA

Moravian Church in America

Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.)

Reformed Church in America

Religious Society of Friends

United Church of Christ

Unity Fellowship Church Movement

United Methodist Church

Individual Congregations